Jarad Miles In Ancient Wave (2013)

album cover.jpg
album cover.jpg

Jarad Miles In Ancient Wave (2013)


Jarad Miles In Ancient Wave is a 2013 music album by American recording artist, Jarad Miles. It is his second full-length studio album and features songs referencing personal events such as the birth of his daughter and death of his grandfather as well as larger spiritual themes of transcendence, reincarnation, and death. A short film based on the album and titled Ancient Wave - A Musical Portrait  was released by Norwegian director Carsten Aniksdal in 2014.

It was recorded and produced with engineers Dave Jones (National Flower, Swansea) and Adam Selzer (The Decemberists, M. Ward) at Type Foundry Studios in Portland, OR. The short music film Ancient Wave - A Musical Portrait by Norwegian filmmaker Carsten Aniksdal features the album and was released in July of 2014.

The JMIAW recordings feature Miles (vocals, guitar), Dave Jones (drums, vocals, keys), Kyleen King (bass, vocals, viola), Patti King (violin, glockenspiel, vocals), Craig Rupert (guitars), Kyle Butz (trombone) and Paul Brainard (lap/pedal steel guitar, trumpet). 

1. We're Reborn I
2. We're Reborn II
3. One Life
4. Blackest Cloud
5. Thoughts May Cease
6. Away Away
7. Ooh Child
8. Sea of Love
9. Grandpa Les
10. I Won't Be Free
11. Orange
12. Ancient Wave

Add To Cart